New Kid on the Block

After graduating college and getting lost in the new “real” world of grownups and student loan payments, I created a list of things I wanted to accomplish. I regularly changed this list that consisted of things I would like to accomplish both short-term and long-term. Short term being in the next few hours to few weeks and long-term being months, to year, to life.

Ask anyone that knows me and you’ll find out that I don’t like making up my mind, I’m constantly changing it, I look at the “glass” as half empty most of the time and I hold everything in until I burst.  So, on several of those lists that have been created, crossed off or forgotten was to start a blog. I joined the blogging 201 class and here I am writing my first blog post.

I’ve read several self-help books in the last few months, searching for that “golden rule” that will take my life to the next step. However, the only thing I’ve really taken away from them is to write down my goals as much as possible. I guess I should take the hint and start following the advice I’ve been reading about.

Today’s assignment is to consider what I want to accomplish with my blog by writing down 3 concrete goals.

Most recent list for the month of June
Most recent list for the month of June

1. Write about any and every thing that comes to mind.

2. Find people like me.

3. Not to stress over the small things like followers or comments.

These goals aren’t exactly what was outlined in the Blogging 201 post, but they work for me and they’ll work for now. I’m probably going to change then in a few days or weeks anyway, so it won’t matter! And yes, I know…..my site isn’t really up and running yet. Just wanted to follow along with Blogging 201 and get started!

Leave a Reply

