On a Roll

I feel like I’m a roll today….there’s not stopping this trfloorsain!

After work yesterday I stopped a the new house to check out how the hardwood floor refinishing is going and it looks great! So happy with our contractor and he’s getting it done much faster than he said he would/could. Which means that we can move in sooner than we had originally planned!

At first I was super excited that we bought a house, then not so much because I saw how expensive it was and how much work we had to do. Once we got started painting and now that the floors are almost done and we’re getting granite (hallelujah) I’m all about this move. Big girl pants are in full swing right now. Started packing a little more of our current house last night and feel like I made some headway (even though I packed about 4 boxes of glasses and dishes away). Packing takes forever and you never realize how much you have until you have to move it!

sparkWoke up late for work, but only managed to be 10 min late. BOOM. I’ve been so busy today work is already over! Yay! Drinking my Spark (or as people in the office call it “Alison’s cool aid” because I’m a child when it comes to drinking coffee- so Spark it is!)

Getting ready for an interview for a second job at 6pm. Wish me luck! Both my fiance and I decided it would be a good thing for me to bring in a little more money and it gives me some financial freedom from the house.

Then more packing tonight and outside work at the new house.

BOOM. Day over and I feel like its just getting started!

Leave a Reply

