My Own Event

In all honesty I’m not participating in the Blogging 101 class like I should be, but I’ve also never been one to follow what I “should” be doing.

So, instead of picking a blogging event from the commons to participate in- I’m creating my own event. No, its not even a blogging event!

In my previous post, Why Not Me! I mentioned that I was an AdvoCare independent distributor and now a certified personal trainer through ISSA. Other than buy a few of my favorite products like spark and such, I haven’t done or bought much else with AdvoCare and I’m not fully established with the personal training either. I would love to help some family members and friends get back in shape before I tackle other clients! This morning when I went to put on a pair of dress pants I haven’t worn in a while, they straight up didn’t fit. Crap!

This started happening to me after I graduated college. I get on a “eating out almost every night” streak and I find myself not fitting into my pants. Then I start to watch what I’m eating and head back to the gym and it kind of straightens itself out. My last streak started about a month ago when my fiance and I bought our new home. With working in the new house every night after work and moving and packing and racing, I’ve barely had any time to plan meals, grocery shop, cook and get to the gym! We have 2 weeks until we have to be out of our old place, so we’re on full blown “get sh*t done” mode which means its pizza and Chinese for dinner on the way home from work. All very bad excuses for not eating healthy and making the time to work out, but hey, it happens to the best of us!

PlanThis is where my little event starts. I want to do an AdvoCare 24 Day Challenge, but I’m struggling to find the support system or someone to do it with me. Yes, I could do it on my own and have before (about 1 year ago), but after I did it by myself (Lost 10 lbs- and kept it off until my little binge eating new house project started) I found it would have been much more motivating to do it with someone!

I plan on starting my own challenge Monday, September 7. Giving me a solid week to get settled into the new house and back to business with healthier eating and getting back on my gym grind! My goal is to loose the extra 10 lbs I’ve been carrying around for a few months, get my energy back and continue my healthy eating long after the challenge is over!

Feel free to email me acumens39@gmail.com or find me on Facebook if you’re interested in joining me!

Leave a Reply

